What Is The SEED?

The SEED is a not-for-profit food project at the Guelph Community Health Centre that was created in 2015 by a coalition of community organizations and individuals.

The problem we are tackling – and the solutions we believe in

Over 20,000 people in Guelph and Wellington County can’t afford healthy food.

Our goal is to make Guelph- Wellington the first community in Canada to eradicate food insecurity by:

Delivering food programs that build food literacy and increase access to good food.

Operating social enterprises that increase good food access, train and employ youth, and generate revenue that is re-invested in achieving our Mission/Vision.

Working with community members and partner organizations to make good things happen.

Advocating for systems-change and effective food policies.

Mission/Vision

The SEED delivers community programs and operates social enterprises that address the causes and effects of food insecurity.

We are working towards a community with no barriers to healthy food.

We value

Food Justice:   Access to healthy food is a basic human rights.

Community food programs and social enterprise:  Vehicles for empowering people to be agents of change.

Diversity:  Solutions come from diverse voices, experiences and input.

Grassroots community leadership. There are food leaders in every corner of Guelph and Wellington.

Our Team

The SEED is expanding! To find out about job opportunities as the arise please keep and eye on the Guelph Community Health Centre jobs posting page or sign up for our mailing list.

Gavin Dandy

Directing Coordinator

gdandy@guelphchc.ca

519-821-6638 x317

Tom Armitage

Social Enterprise Development Coordinator

tarmitage@guelphchc.ca

519-821-6638 x344

Madeline Barber

Community Resources Coordinator

mbarber@guelphchc.ca

519-821-6638 x319

Angela Picot

Food Literacy Coordinator

apicot@guelphchc.ca

519-821-6638 x388

Kari Badgerow

Good Food Distribution Coordinator

kbadgerow@guelphchc.ca

519-821-6638 x379

Riley Goltz

Good Food Distribution Assistant

rgoltz@guelphchc.ca

Nicole Leighton

Packing Coordinator

nileighton@guelphchc.ca

Robyn Zettler

Home Delivery Coordinator

rzettler@guelphchc.ca

Shearin Fahandazh

Customer Service Coordinator

sfahandazh@guelphchc.ca

Ingrid Von Cube

Kitchen Lead

Yasi Zorlutuna

Kitchen Lead

Adelie Casarin

Home Delivery Program Assistant

Keisha Whitecrow

Home Delivery Program Assistant